Proudly sponsored by:

First-round judges

Katherine Beaumont
Teacher – Media Studies and English, Wakatipu High School, NZ
Heather Burke
Leader of Learning – English, McCarthy Catholic College, NSW
Susan Bush
Classification Expert, Australian Classification Review Board
Barbara Chobocky
Producer/Director/Writer, Documentary Films Pty Ltd
Sean Cousins
Fran Dobbie
Filmmaker, Earthstar Productions
Glenn Dunks
Film Critic
Kerreen Ely-Harper
David Heslin
Editor, Australian Teachers of Media (ATOM)
Joshua Howard
Teacher – Media Studies, St Paul’s Collegiate School, NZ
Claire Jager
Producer/Director, Eyeline Media
Peter Krausz
Film Critic / Film Journalist / Film Festival Consult
Helen Lauder
Manager, Queensland University of Technology
Julia Lewis
Course Convenor – Screen Production, Australian Performing Arts Conservatory
Gerard Mack
Composer / Sound Designer / Musician / Educator, Cacophony
Brent McKean
Editor, Yaffa Media
Margot Nash
Filmmaker, As If Productions
Nathan Smith
Senior Curatorial Officer – Features, National Film and Sound Archive of Australia (NFSA)
Tristan Ward
Secondary Media Teacher, Baldivis Secondary College, WA

Final-round judges

Adrian Danks
Academic / Writer and Curator, RMIT University
Susie Jones
Commissioning Edtor – Documentaries, SBS