These audience choice awards offer students, teachers and other interested individuals from all over the world a chance to view and vote for their favourite finalist productions in selected student categories from the 2017 SAE ATOM Awards.

We want as many people as possible to have the opportunity to vote, so please tell your friends and classmates/colleagues! All you need to vote is a valid email address.

Audience choice voting is currently open for the following categories:

Note that you may only vote once per category, so make sure you’ve viewed all the entries in a category before voting for your favourite. Once you’ve confirmed a vote, it cannot be changed or revoked.

Voting for these categories will be open until midday AEST, Monday 23 April.


The finalist productions below represent some of the best student entries received for the 2017 SAE ATOM Awards. We hope they will entertain, educate and inspire your students. Viewing and voting as a class or group activity can stimulate discussion and debate across a range of topics including narrative and production values; democracy, voting and popularity; objectivity versus subjectivity; plus a wealth of additional topics relating to each specific production.

As some content may not be suitable for younger viewers, we recommend you preview all the productions below before inviting your students to participate.

The 2018 SAE ATOM Awards recognise film and media excellence across forty-five diverse categories, including eleven categories specifically for primary and secondary students. If you or any of your students are thinking of entering, now is the time! Entries are currently open and will close at midday AEST on Friday 1 June.